Cantina Laredo
Cantina Laredo
Review Cantina Laredo by rosh
46 Reviews |  9 years ago
tasty food - provides good options for vegitarians. Presentation and service are appreciable.they treat you & serve you in good way,which i like the most.My first experiment with Cantina Laredo was really good.now i can say to my friends that go & try maxican food at Cantina Laredo.it was really a very good reastaurant.

Abu Dhabi - Khalidiyah Mall

Get directions

Reviews (10)

  • Review Cantina Laredo by Nesrin
    2 Reviews |  5 years ago
    very good and fast service. The menu is miscellaneous and satisfaies all tastes.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Fawwaz
    50 Reviews |  7 years ago
    Cantina Laredo isn't perfect, but it's probably by far the best Mexican restaurant in town. It's situated in Khalidiyah mall, right in the center of Abu Dhabi. Above all, the service there is excellent. The servers ensure at all times that you have everything you need, without constantly stopping by to the point of irritation. There are some concerns that the food isn't completely fresh, on account of it's extremely short trip from the servers note pad to your table. However, any of these concerns are squashed by the feel good felling you have after your done. You start off with bowl of chips andsalsa, and that alone could fill you up. The appetizers are the crown jewel in my opinion, with amazing guacamole and cassadilas. The best dish in the house as an appetizer is probably the nachos al carbon, a plate of nachos layered with cheese, beans, and chicken, shrimp, or beef. There is always a vegetarian option, and the deserts are to die for, especially the brownie with the vanilla ice cream. It's really not to expensive, especially when using a coupon, and though it's never really empty, I never have trouble finding a table.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Ahmed
    1 Reviews |  7 years ago
    not a good choise for eating. food is not fresh as they said. doubt about cleanses. price is very high compare to the poor food quality.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by rosh
    46 Reviews |  9 years ago
    GOOD OPTION FOR VEGITARIAN.THEIR SEVICE IS VERY GOOD,I LIKE IT THE MOST.THEY WILL GIVE YOU PROPER ANSWER TO YOUR QUETIONS.AS WE DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT MAXICAN FOOD,THEY GUIDED US ABOUT SELECTION OF DISHES.
    MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH MAXICAN FOOD WAS TOO GOOD.NOW I CAN SAY TO FRIENDS TO VISIT THIS PLACE.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by rosh
    46 Reviews |  9 years ago
    tasty food - provides good options for vegitarians. Presentation and service are appreciable.they treat you & serve you in good way,which i like the most.My first experiment with Cantina Laredo was really good.now i can say to my friends that go & try maxican food at Cantina Laredo.it was really a very good reastaurant.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Hana
    34 Reviews |  9 years ago
    Love this place. No complaints whatsoever!
    Just wish I could keep from my temptation to keep ordering enchiladas, coz I definitely need to try some new things. Chimichangas sound AWEsome. I absolutely adore their made-to-order guacamole. I watched them intensely a couple of times, then started making it myself at home. Piece of cake, as it turns out! And yummier than cake, I might add :)
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Mubarak
    25 Reviews |  9 years ago
    Overall a decent effort for a mexican restaurant. Really great, authentic food.
    I just wish they'd do themselves justice and move out of a mall setting. I mean, it's convenient when I wanna go to dinner and a movie...but why on else would I go to khalidiyya mall? No, they definitely need a stand-alone restaurant somewhere else in the city.
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Mais
    29 Reviews |  9 years ago
    I dunno, the food is pretty good, and the service is not bad, but the kitchen just takes FOREVER to bring anything decent to your table quickly enough.
    Seriously *snap snap* I'm hungry!
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Ahmad
    32 Reviews |  9 years ago
    God bless those nachos n salsa! But damn, I can't finish my main course when I've had to many bowls!
    I highly recommend the enchiladas. Oh, and the queso co carne for a starter. Beware of anything with mole: for very hardcore mexican food fans only! (chocolate, chili, beans - what don't they put in that stuff?)
  • Review Cantina Laredo by Alia
    10 Reviews |  10 years ago
    I love mexican food with a passion - and this place does it well! Enchiladas, tacos, all of it. Even the chips and dip they bring before a meal is mouth watering!
    The service is quite friendly, and the waiters will actually make fresh guacamole for you right at the table (which is just plain fun). Now, I don't usually like places in malls, but this is a cosy and family friendly atmosphere and I highly recommend it. It might be just a tiny bit pricey, but it's well worth it.
Next